Private Citizen Board of Directors

Wallace Hall, Jr.

President of the Board

Wallace Hall Jr

A lifelong resident of Dallas, Texas, Wallace L. Hall, Jr. is an entrepreneur with interests in real estate, oil and gas, biotech and other emerging technologies and partnerships. He is a 1984 graduate of the University of Texas at Austin with a Bachelor of Arts in Economics. He is Founder and President of Wetland Partners, a company specializing in the preservation, restoration and enhancement of ecosystems through wetland mitigation.

An active member of his community, Hall has served in multiple leadership roles with St. Mark’s School of Texas, the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, and most recently, a six-year term with the University of Texas System Board of Regents.

As a consequence of his recent public service, Hall was named to the Chronicle of Higher Education’s “Influencers List” and was one of nine finalists for the 2014 “Texan of the Year” by The Dallas Morning News and was awarded the “Torch of Freedom Award” by Texan’s First.

Eric O’Keefe

Vice President of the Board

Eric O'Keefe

For the past 35 years, Eric O’Keefe has worked to encourage the establishment of independent political organizations to hold politicians accountable.

One of the results of this work was the Wisconsin Club for Growth, which played a large role in supporting Governor Walker’s reforms of union regulations in 2011 and 2012. That led to O’Keefe being a “target” in the John Doe investigation, and the lead plaintiff in federal and state lawsuits to halt the sweeping government abuses which pervaded the “investigation.”

O’Keefe spent years managing the litigation and communications for the fight against government attack on basic constitutional rights. Now, his team is applying this experience to assist targets of government abuse in states across the nation.

O’Keefe is also Chairman of the Board for Citizens for Self Governance, a national organization supporting a Convention of the States and funding a class action suit against the IRS for its abuses of patriotic citizen groups.

Jewell Patek